Welcome to Clinton County Public Transit

05/13/2016 ATTENTION: CCPT PASSENGERS: Please click here to see information about upcoming service changes

McDonald Transit Associates, Inc. is seeking drivers for Clinton County Public Transit. If you are interested, please contact McDonald Transit Associates, Inc. at 561-1452.

12/30/2015 ATTENTION: Clinton County is implementing a new Rural Zone service to replace Dial-a-ride and Rural Paratransit as of January 1st, 2016. Click on this link for more information about the new service

If you are unable to reach CCPT dispatch at 518-561-1452 please use 518-565-4920.

Clinton County Public Transit (CCPT) serves Clinton County and the City of Plattsburgh. We are a public transportation provider with a fleet of sixteen buses. CCPT provides approximately 150,000 rides per year linking the towns within Clinton County to the City of Plattsburgh. It is our goal to provide a safe and reliable service that is both accessible and affordable to the residents and visitors of Clinton County.

CCPT offers transportation to and from the City of Plattsburgh by way of AuSable, Champlain/Rouses Point, Clayburg, Ellenburg, and Lyon Mountain.

Service is also provided throughout the City of Plattsburgh between Clinton Community College, SUNY Plattsburgh, Downtown Plattsburgh, and various stores and plazas along Cornelia Street (Route 3).

For the Adirondack Regional Ridehare, please click the following link: